Wedded Wednesday: Inspired Daily

Standard

Happy Wednesday! πŸ™‚

This week I wanted to give you a list of blogs/sites that I get a lot of my pictures and ideas from! Sometimes if I have an idea, I just type it right into the google search bar and find images, and that leads me to a website that I usually find semi-helpful. For example, on my “Seasons of Love” post, I would type in “Autumn Wedding Centerpieces” and search images, and tons of results come up!

Even though this works, I feel the most unique inspiration comes from blogs or websites. So here goes! Please browse these sometime, I promise you won’t regret it!

enjoy

Melody Taylor’s Blog: My Wedding, Your Wedding (5 parts!!!)

This is my bestttfranndss’s older sister, Melody, and she had the MOST inspirational wedding I have ever personally been to! No detail was overlooked! I frequently steal pictures that were taken at her wedding and post them in my Wedded Wednesday posts. You’ve probably seen me reference her a few times! The blogs that I look at are some that inspired her for her own wedding that Shelby (the sister besttfrandd) told me all about (I’ll talk about those later!) In her 5 part blogpost series she talks about different aspects of her wedding (flowers, venues, food, etc) and how she managed to put everything together for her fairytale day! And the awesome thing is, she did it in the most unique, creative, and beautifully “thrifted” way! Go read her blog. Do it.

RUFFLED

I’m pretty sure I found Ruffledblog on Melody’s page and fell in love with it. There are so many page categories to browse (“real weddings”, DIY ideas, design inspiration, a page to search for vendors, and a “recycle your wedding”) you can spend hours on their site! My personal favorite? Looking at the wedding themes! They show photos from real weddings with rustic, vintage (and lots of other) themes and you can read articles from brides giving advice! Just a fun, easy to navigate, informative blog!

Green Wedding Shoes

Green Wedding Shoes is a lot like Ruffled. Actually, they’re almost identical! Same types of pages full of photos, wedding types, and DIY ideas (even a page dedicated to honeymoons!)Β  Green Wedding Shoes claims to be “Southern California Wedding Inspiration for the Modern Bride”… And I don’t know anything about southern California… but I do know that I was oh-so inspired and that Green Wedding Shoes is charming and unique. Shoutout to Shelby Taylor for telling me about it!

So what do you do from here? Well, much like word-of-mouth, you see what these blogs find inspiring, and by click-of-mouse, you have a whole LIST of dedicated to wedding-type blogs! I put these 3 because they are what inspired me to do Wedded Wednesday in the first place! Granted, I don’t think I will EVER be that popular, but hey– with a degree in marketing and a minor in journalism, I think the wedding industry could use somebody like me!

always,
Chaney

2 responses »

  1. LOVE.

    One of my cousins is a wedding photographer- Monkey Tree Photography, if you ever get bored. She’s got some of the most beautiful wedding photos I’ve ever seen. Your blogposts make me excited for Wednesdays. Also, I want to get married like, right now. But I need a man first. So, find me a man and then you can blog about me on Wednesdays πŸ˜›

Leave a Reply

