A Desk DIY for the Books

Standard

The title of this blog is a bit misleading because this is actually the intro to the desk DIY for the books that I completed last night.

Here’s a little sneaky-peeky/backstory for ya, though!

Over spring break, my mother, nina, and I were perusing the aisles of a furniture store that was going out of business when I found a little weathered nightstand that I just fell in love with.  I wanted my new bedroom in my new apartment in college to feel “country cozy” and that’s just what it made me think of.

So, with the purchase of that nightstand (and our new living room furniture that day) came the inspiration for my bedroom… and organizing my room around this one piece of furniture has been challenging, let me tell ya!

I finally finished my dream desk DIY last night, and will post pictures of it soon.  It will change your life…. or something like that.

Anyway, here’s the picture of my precious little nightstand. 
Image
Happy Tuesday 🙂

always,
Chaney

3 responses »

  1. Pingback: Three Easy Steps: The Guest Blog Edition | Diary of Holley Gee

Leave a comment